airportdanax.blogg.se

Start visual studio 2017 remote debugger
Start visual studio 2017 remote debugger









start visual studio 2017 remote debugger
  1. START VISUAL STUDIO 2017 REMOTE DEBUGGER WINDOWS 10
  2. START VISUAL STUDIO 2017 REMOTE DEBUGGER PASSWORD

I have wasted the entire day over this, and I am pulling my hair out. While this will work around the problem, that surely is not a proper solution. If I understand correctly, JPROY1957’s ‘solution’ is to just copy SD cards and reconfigure it. I have several RPI’s running Win 10 IoT Core quite happily, and now when I’m trying to prepare a fresh SD card with version 17763, the remote debugger isn’t installed anymore, and unlike studio tells me, it won’t deploy anything for me. I run VS2017 15.9.4 as Administrator (always), tried deinstalling/reinstalling the UWP development package, I even tried re-installing VS2017 altogether, made sure the firewall is out of the way. Please verify the correct remote authentication mode is “DEP6957: Failed to connect to device '192.168.0.40' using UniversalĪuthentication. I am also (but still) facing the problem Martin describes, still after applying all the hints that were posted here I still get the This however does not happen, - so even if I trusted the device, If I could just deploy anyĪpp remotely without authentication, that would be a security issue.

START VISUAL STUDIO 2017 REMOTE DEBUGGER PASSWORD

To the device (file services / ftp / whatever), and this should trigger any authentication mechanism where I should enter the password for the device Administrator. I'm now completely out of options now, but still there's something I don't understand: If Microsoft intended to get rid of the remote debugger by default and let it deploy by Visual Studio 2017 upon the first deployment, Visual Studio should open any connection I even tried to find a previous Win 10 IoT Core build to copy the remote debugger files, but I didn't find one including it. Or "None", it always tells me that it cannot connect to the remote debugger (MSVMON.EXE nut running).Īlong with that goes the issue, that the debugger cannot be started through the appropriate Debug-Section in the device portal, as pointed out in this post here: So If I use "Universal Authentication" in the debug options, the error above (see initial post) occurs.

START VISUAL STUDIO 2017 REMOTE DEBUGGER WINDOWS 10

What I found out is that the Remote debugger does not exist on the newest Windows 10 IoT Core (16299) any more. So: If anyone reads this and your remote debugging / deployment from Visual Studio to WIndows 10 IoT Core does not work, try re-installing the Universal Windows Platform development package before investing time in other solutions. Then I installed the HoloLens emulator, and afterwards, Deployment on Raspberry Pi / Windows IoT Core did not work any more.

start visual studio 2017 remote debugger

That seemed to do the trick.Īnd I think I also know what destroyed it: Once, remote deployment was working. However, what I have done meanwhile is to de-install the "Universal Windows Platform development" package via Visual Studio Installer, restart once and then re-installed it. This can be doneīy deploying an application to the device using Visual Studio". The Remote Debugger needs to be copied to the device. However, the suggestion from Jiong did not work: if I click the "Start Debugger" button the portal tells me: "Failed to start the Visual Studio Remote Debugger.

  • connected both my computer and the pi exactly to the same network (they're in the same LAN)Īny suggestions? Thank you very much in advance!įirst of all a success message: It works again, I can do remote deploying & debugging again.
  • tried to deploy a blank app as well as an existing app from MS samples / Raspberry Pi samples.
  • What I already tried, without any change of behavior: And what is the debugging pin for, which I can set in the device portal? When trying to deploy via VS, it never asks for credentials. I wonder, when connecting via powershell / device portal I always have to specify a username and password. The Windows IoT Core system is freshly flashed via Windows 10 IoT Core Dashboard.
  • select the remote device in the list of Remote Machines suggested by Visual Studio.
  • deploy apps manually (packaging and installing them).
  • connect to the device via powershell / device portal.
  • MissingMethodException - Method not found: 'Void .set_Protocol(TransportProtocol)'. Please verify the correct remote authentication mode is specified in the project debug settings. I'm trying to deploy a c# universal windows app from Visual Studio 2017 to Windows IoT Core (Build 9.15 Latest Updates installed) on a Raspberry 3 Model B V1.2Īlthough following the guide () exactly, I'm receiving the following error:Įrror DEP6957: Failed to connect to device '10.100.141.107' using Universal Authentication.











    Start visual studio 2017 remote debugger